Bloglines – no thanks

Currently I store my RSS feeds in Flock which works great. The only downside to this is that if I use another computer then I don’t have access to my feeds. With that in mind I decided to give bloglines a go which enables me to access my feeds from any browser. Overall I found it disappointing. A couple of my RSS feeds didn’t even show up as having new news available – a bit of a major problem in my opinion.

I’ll continue to look at alternatives but for now Flock will be my main RSS news reader.

3 comments so far

  1. Garth on

    Shame you didn’t get on with Bloglines. You either love it or hate it. I couldn’t get on with Flock. When the browser started, the browser became unresponsive when downloading the latest feeds.

  2. Dean on

    I’m experimenting with a couple of alternatives. Google Reader and Rojo so I’ll see how I get on 🙂

  3. […] Didn’t really get on with this news reader. See this. […]


Leave a Reply

