How To Get A Windows Vista RC1 Product Key

Cybernet Technology News have reported a way of obtaining a product key for Vista RC1. Thanks for this great tip. Rather than me repeat their excellent instructions please click on the link above for details.

Bookmark this post:
delicious_14x14.gifdel.icio.us digg_16x16.gif digg this cute.gif ma.gnolia

7 comments so far

  1. […] Hot on the heels of my previous post on how to obtain a Vista RC1 product key I see that Microsoft has now officially opened the Vista RC1 Customer Review Program to new participants, so no need for the hack anymore If you fancy trying out Vista RC1 then now is your chance. […]

  2. Lopez on

    I need a Key

  3. Dean on

    Have you tried using the link I suggested? I just tried the link and it gave me a product key. If it doesn’t work for you then let me know.

  4. LUIS R DEJESUS on

    I NEED THE WINDOWS VISTA KEY PLEES THANK U

  5. Dean on

    Have you tried using the link I suggested in my post? If that doesn’t work for you then let me know.

  6. Bill K on

    Dean,

    I accidentally ran my Vista beta as Vista Business and the key trick above apparently doesn’t work for that. Is there a way to get a Vista Business Key?

  7. Dean on

    I had a look at some of the comments from the original link. The author says that the keys should work on all Vista releases, so I presume that includes Vista Business but I can’t be sure.

    I guess the only way to prove that would be for you to uninstall Vista Business and try reinstalling Vista again.

    If you installed Vista on a separate partition that should be relatively easy, but if you’ve installed Vista onto your main partition, thus overwriting XP, then that could me more difficult if you don’t have all your data backed up.


Leave a Reply

